Cee’s Challenge: Reflections ~

Cee’s weekly Fun Foto Challenge for this week is “reflections”.  At first, I thought this would be a tough one, but then I noticed all the rain we had today while Al and I were out and about, and I saw reflections everywhere in the puddles around me.

Car tires reflect in a pavement puddle.

Car tires reflect in a pavement puddle.

 Well, this was my first attempt to photograph a reflection through a glass door from one room into another.  I know, I know… I have a lot to learn!  I’ll get there!

Christmas tree reflected in the glass door.

Christmas tree reflected in the glass door.

Both my husband (who was helping me find shots) took the same photo of this ornament, but his came out better ~ mine was blurry, so he said I could use his.  You can see the reflection of his hand with the camera in the ornament very clearly. 

Reflections on an ornament

Reflections on an ornament

This last photo I took purely for Cee’s enjoyment and reflection.  See, my husband and I visited the Everson Museum in Syracuse, NY, today for their “Festival of Trees” exhibition.  There are some 50+ Christmas trees, wreaths, garlands and other Christmas-themed items decorating the upstairs and downstairs of the museum.  They are created/decorated and donated by the public and/or local businesses, and are offered for sale to any buyer and the funds donated to the museum.  Well Cee, this particular BRIGHT GREEN tree caught my eye right away.  Upon closer inspection, I saw that it was a special Christmas tree created by Martha Conan dedicated to Lyme Disease Awareness!  I had seen tidbits about Cee and her “link” to Lyme disease, so this evening as I was putting this post together, I stopped and took the time to read up on her blog and her story about living with Lyme disease.  It truly touched my heart and I knew I needed to post this beautiful Christmas tree and dedicate it to her. 

Christmas tree dedicated to Lyme Disease Awareness!

Christmas tree dedicated to Lyme Disease Awareness!

This one’s for you, Cee!  May you have a blessed, Merry Christmas, full of joy with Chris and your family of pugs and tabbies!

Leave a Reply

