Share Your World Week 50

In Cee’s Share Your World Week 50, the following questions provoke thought:

1.  If you were to move and your home came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain?  My mother’s china hutch has a lot of memories for me.  My father built it for her and I “claimed it” when she passed away.  Of course, I would have to bring all of my quilts, fabrics and sewing machine!  And there are two things from OUTSIDE that I’d bring:  my swimming pool and my newly-planted red oak tree that commemorates a very special person in my life.  (Forgiven & Set Free)

2.  Are you mostly a clean or messy person?  I keep a very clean, organized mess!  In all seriousness, I keep a clean, comfortable home.  I’m not hyper-clean, and not everything is kept in its place all the time, but you can come here and kick off your shoes (or not) and not be concerned that my table linens don’t match!

3.   What is the most enjoyable team or club you have belonged to and what was it that made it so?   In 2000 I participated in the Kona Marathon, Kona Hawaii.  I was part of a team of marathoners that raised money for the American Stroke Association as part of the participation in the marathon.  There were 15 of us from New York state that raised at least $4,000 each (the minimum required to raise in order to participate) and we went to Kona and were part of a country-wide team of participants.  The team spirit was incredible!  The marathon was incredible!  And afterwards, my best friend and I stayed on in Kona for an additional 4 days to sightsee.

4.   What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $50? Why?  $50 doesn’t go too far nowadays.  I think my husband and I would enjoy having either a lunch or dinner at some undiscovered restaurant.  We like “discovering” new eateries and new shops and sharing the experience.

Thanks, Cee!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 50

Leave a Reply

