Share Your World: Week 52

Here are Cee’s Share Your World questions for Week 52 (with the help of Caddo Veil):

  1. Do you make New Year’s resolutions, or not?  If so, what one have you made and kept from the past?  I used to make New Year’s resolutions, but never kept them so gave up.  Now I just resolve myself to be a better Christian each and every day of my life.  Why wait till New Year’s?
  2. Do you prefer Nuts or no Nuts?  Depends on what the item is that incorporates the nuts.  I like most nuts on their own merit, but I’m not a big fan of nuts “in” anything.
  3. Do you like winter, or not, and why?  I love winter in Upstate New York.  I love the snow, and am looking forward to the huge storm currently on its way to us.  I particularly like virgin snow covering an open hilly field at twilight, with just a touch of snowflakes coming down to make everything sparkle and magical.
  4. Do you prefer to receive gifts or give them?  I much prefer to GIVE than to receive!  I tend to personalize gifts that I give, and find it a unique challenge to try to give something that the receiver would never think to buy for him/herself, but you know they would love because it incorporates a hobby or a sport or something they really like.

Thanks, Cee and Caddo for these thought-provoking and challenging questions for this last week of 2012.  Merry Christmas and a Happy 2013 to all!

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: Week 52

Leave a Reply

