Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 3

Has it been another week already?  Time for Share Your World, shall we get to know each other?

  1.  Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders) or extra long (at least halfway down your back)?  Currently my hair is medium, and completely natural.  I used to color it to hide the gray, but WTH?  I decided to grow old gracefully and not fakefully.  (no offense to anyone who colors their hair, just my thing)
  2. What is your favorite color of hair?  You can name your hair color or a color that you just like.  I like red hair… like Sharon Osborne red.  Would’ve liked to have tried that color myself, but I just know I couldn’t pull it off.
  3. Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?  People “tapping” things… like drumming on tables or other objects.  Not only drives me nuts, but it’s plain rude.
  4. What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)  I’m a bacon person.  My bad.  My favorite meal is bacon and eggs, and bacon plus more bacon.  I could eat bacon and eggs for each meal of my day.  I DON’T, of course.  In reality, I only eat bacon on average one meal per week or two weeks.  Then only about 4 slices.  *sighs*

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

9 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 3

  1. If I’d known the nuisance of growing out a hair color, I might never have started coloring. I’m happy to have given up the battle, though. Some things are just meant to be.

  2. Ah, bacon! I forgot about bacon when I wrote my answers. Although I hate almost all other forms of pork, I do like bacon.

    I haven’t colored my hair for several months but I probably will give in again come spring. Maybe, for a few more years. Once there’s a lot of gray though I’m just going to go with it. Silver hair is pretty!

  3. Absolutely nothing wrong with bacon. I became a vegetarian for a while but I missed bacon (as I say in my Share Your World lol)

    I dyed my hair last year but it looked awful. I’m now glad to have my grey back.

  4. So we both like bacon. I love it! Thanks for playing along. I do color my hair. When I first got really sick (age 40) I turned mostly gray and that was way to young. I’m now 52 and have hardly any gray, but with long hair the line where the color starts versus my natural color looks awful.

    • I colored right up until October 2012. But the same thing… that line between colored and natural just drove me nuts. My hair also used to be long… past my shoulders. So I was getting obsessed with coloring every 5 weeks. I just got sick of it and/or got brave. It was either stoppit or shave it all off! I’m not THAT brave!

Leave a Reply

