Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 4

 

This week Cee is getting REALLY up close and personal with our “bucket lists”, not that I have one.  I suppose, if I think about it, I could come up with some things I’d like to do before I die.

Almost everyone has heard of a bucket list which is a list of things you want to do before you die.  List 4 things off your bucket list that you would like to share with us.  Assume that money is no object.  Have a lot of fun with it.  Would you like to fly to the moon, dive to the bottom of the ocean, live a month in India or learn how to tap dance?  What is on your list?

  1. I’d like to travel maybe for a month or so.  My highest priority would be to see Germany, home of my ancestors.  I’d also like to spend a few weeks in somewhere like Borneo… someplace tropical and very remote.
  2. I want to purchase a sports/muscle car.  Preferably a Mustang.  It would have to be painted emerald green and it would need to be a convertible.
  3. I’d love to travel to all 50 states in the U.S. by car/motorhome.  I’ve already been to Alaska and Hawaii, so I can scratch them off.  Let’s just say the “continental US”. 
  4. Oddly enough, I’d like to have our entire 3 acres of front and back yard completely redone:  landscaped and tilled up and planted with real grass!  We put our house on property that used to be farmed… or, I should say “over-farmed”.  Our dirt is so deprived of nutrients that we can’t grow anything worth a damn.  Even our grass is all weeds.  I’ve planted perennial after perennial, tree after tree, vegetables, flowers etc.  The only thing I can count on to thrive are hostas!  I’d just love to enjoy a really nice yard for a couple of years before I go!

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  Until we blog again… TTFN.

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 4

Leave a Reply

