Cee’s Share Your World: Week 6 ~

 

Six weeks into the New Year and Cee’s at it again with her Share Your World questions:

If you given $22 million tax free dollars, what is the first thing you would do?  I would be very, very quiet.  We always are hearing about lottery winners that suddenly get inundated with “relatives” looking for money.  Not that I wouldn’t want to share, but I would need some thought-processing time to decide who, what, where, when and why.  Then I would need an attorney and an accountant – not necessarily in that order. 

Where were you born?  Syracuse, New York, USA

Can you change a car tire?  Theoretically, I can.  I was taught how to, but I’ve never had the opportunity to have to ~ and for that I am blessed!

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?  Double whammy!  I live in Jordan, New York, USA.  Well, I actually live a couple of miles outside the village of Jordan, on a three acre plot of land with enough distance between neighbors to keep us good neighbors.  My favorite part of where I live?  Probably the fact that we own our own property ~ no mortgage ~ well, except for having to pay ridiculous taxes.  There’s a lot to be said about owning your own little piece of the rock.  There’s a sense of security there that I need.  Of course, nothing is forever except death and taxes.

Till next time … TTFN.

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World: Week 6 ~

    • Three acres IS nice, until you have to maintain the yard each spring/summer. I, unfortunately, have OCD about my lawn… all three acres of it! The older I get (and my back and my knees) the harder it is to maintain! Oh well, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

