Cee’s Share Your World: Week 7 ~

 

Getting to know you, getting to know all about you…   Here’s Cee’s Share Your World Week 7’s Questions:

Your favorite place within two hours of your home?  Probably any freshwater lake.  Fair Haven Beach on Lake Ontario is one of my faves in the summer.  During the fall, my favorite place is anywhere the leaves are peaking within 2 hrs of my home ~ north, east, south or west ~ it’s all good!  In the winter, I like to be near snowy, ice-covered waterfalls.

Rushing waters in Throop, NY (pronounced ("Troop")

Rushing waters in Throop, NY (pronounced (“Troop”)

What is your favorite TV show or movie of all time (for example can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it)?  Favorite t.v. show would have to be “Wheel of Fortune” !!  LOL!  There’s also a quilting show (“Quilt in a Day”) that I watch only on Saturday afternoons.  Favorite movie would have to be the most current Star Trek movie… yep, I own it and can recite almost every scene.  But I can do that with almost every Star Trek movie and much of the series (old and new). 

Star-Trek-gallery-ships-0002 

Where do you eat breakfast?  Weekdays I manage to wolf down a bowl of Cheerios before going to work, usually.  If not, I eat at work… there’s a deli down the hall that opens up with breakfasts at 7:30 a.m.  Perfect!  On weekends, the hubby and I usually have a more leisurely breakfast consisting of one or two courses.  The first Sunday of each month, we try to drive to a local Legion for their awesome breakfast that benefits local kids with educational funds.

What is your most favorite smell/scent?  That would have to be lilacs.  Growing up, our house was surrounded by lilac trees that bloomed profusely each spring and summer.  Now that I own my own piece of this earth, I’ve done my part in planting lilac trees around my house.  I’ve planted several particularly right in front of my kitchen window so I can smell the lilacs in the spring as the scent wafts through the entire house (when I leave the window open).  Sometimes I’ll go out in the morning and just stand amidst the group of 10 trees and enjoy the smell, close my eyes and remember what it was like growing up.

Until next week, TTFN!

     Tamara Eckstadt ~

 

5 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World: Week 7 ~

    • I have 2 white, 3 light purple, 3 dark purple and 1 hybrid PINK ~ those are my “cluster” of trees. I also have several offshoots that I’ve planted around the property. The “cluster” surrounds our bird feeders, so I can watch them and enjoy the fragrances right out my kitchen window.

Leave a Reply

