Cee’s Share Your World: Week 8 ~

What are Cee’s insightful questions this week?

What is your favorite day of the week?    That would have to be Monday… my day off.  I work (4) 10-hour days and have Mondays off.  What’s great about it is, if there’s a holiday that falls on a Monday, I get to have another day off.  Do you know how many holidays fall on Monday???  A LOT!

Have you ever had a reoccurring dream? What was it?   I have two recurring dreams:  one is that I can fly (although I am deathly afraid of heights).  The other is always about trucks chasing me ~ specifically 18 wheelers or cement mixers or large industrial trucks.  Terrifying!

Have you ever been drunk?  Absolutely.  Not saying I’m proud of it, but I drank a lot in high school, and then again in the late 80’s early 90’s.  I was admittedly irresponsible, and I drank specifically to get drunk.  Nowadays, a glass of wine can do me in.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?   This is truly a tough question.  Probably touch is my favorite.  My husband and I reconnect frequently by touch:  holding hands, kisses, touch on the face, fingers through hair, massages etc.   I guess you could say we can’t keep our hands off each other ~ but in a nice, romantic way.  It’s in this way that we stay close and communicate silently.  It’s also a way of communication with our family, our friends, even our pets.  Something very special for us.  My favorite!

Until next week, thanks Cee!  TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World: Week 8 ~

    • YES, I have seen the movie “Duel”! Once! I have a hard time with movies with big trucks. Even “Live Free or Die Hard” (I love the Die Hard series) was hard for me because it had the tractor-trailer chase scene, among others. Ugggh! LOL! Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

