Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 10 ~

I really like Cee’s Share Your World  questions because they give me a chance to not be me for awhile!  Check out her latest:

If you could be any animal, what would you be?  Something that flies ~ with strong wings.  Probably a raptor like an eagle.  Even though I’m afraid of heights, I often dream about being able to fly.  The thought of soaring above the world and seeing it from a “bird’s eye view” takes my breath away.

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?  I can’t make up my mind.

STOP sign

What was your most memorable birthday?  There are many, but uppermost in my mind was the one (not too long ago) where my eldest daughter called me early in the morning ~ 10:00 a.m. is early for her.  She wanted to make sure I would be home, as she was “coming right over”.  From my livingroom window, I saw her drive into my driveway in a bright, hideous yellow-orange Mustang, followed by my son-in-law in his vehicle.  I immediately thought, “that little brat”, he’d bought her that car!  I met them outside and she gloated, “Whaddya think?”  I was speechless, I’d always wanted a muscle car, particularly a Mustang, and SHE’D gotten one!  She proceeded to hand me the keys to the ignition.  I still didn’t “get it”.  She had rented me that Mustang for 24 hours!  My husband and I ran the absolute hell out of it from sunup to sundown!

 

Me & my birthday present

Me & my birthday present

 

In what do you find the simplest of joys?  Little faces…

Gavin 11-29-09-2 family reunion 13 181362_3816294798426_925651394_n liam2Aubree Jayde

 

8 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 10 ~

    • Thanks, Patti. Those little faces are pretty special to me. And I guess I’ve passed on the “gene” of picking extra special creative birthday (and Christmas) presents. My legacy shall live on! Thanks for stopping by!

    • I have more darling little faces… such as my grandchildren. We have 7 in all, plus another on the way. My husband calls me “Grandma 8.0” ~ a takeoff from Windows versions. He loves me! Thanks for looking, Trisha.

Leave a Reply

