Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 11 ~

 

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself? Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 40?  By the time I was 18 it was already too late.  At 14 I would’ve said “Don’t be in such a hurry to grow up and move away from home.  There’s plenty of time and you’ve got the world ahead of you.  Slow down!”

What is your favorite TV show that is currently on TV?  There are two that I actually stop to watch:  Wheel of Fortune and The Good Wife.  Anything else is just banter, white noise.

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?  Mmmmm, pudding… gotta be chocolate.  And I really like the stuff you have to cook rather than prefab.  Warm chocolate pudding, nothing better.

What is your favorite flower?  Lilacs.  I grew up with many different trees and have continued that tradition around my own home.  Love the smell and the colors.

Till next time, thanks Cee!   TTFN!

 

10 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 11 ~

  1. Your mention of lilacs took me back to my grandmother’s house in the 50s. The first thing I saw outside the back door was a huge lilac bush covering the fence. It was so beautiful.

    • Mmmmm, I can share that thought! I grew up with lilacs and have loved them since childhood! Thanks for stopping by! Hopefully I’ll have some pictures of my own lilacs in a few weeks!

    • Lilacs appear to be pretty hardy, since I’ve planted 9-10 trees around my barren 3 acres and they have thrived where nothing else has. Our nutrient-depleted acreage has killed many well-intentioned plantings, including forsythia, rose-of-sharon, peonies, arborvitae, box whatever shrubs that have only grown about 6″ in 9 years, daisies, black eyed susan, coneflowers, several other variety of shrubs, ivy and other perennials. I planted a “bulk” package of 10,000 seeds of coneflowers 3 years ago near our house and not one has matured. Oh, and butterfly bushes… I’ve salvaged 3 out of 12. Even our pin oak trees… we planted 13 and have managed to see 3 survive and thrive. But my lilacs are doing well!

    • Episodes are available online, except I generally don’t like to watch t.v. online. I’m sure you can purchase them by the season as well. I started watching it by mistake, actually. I really like “law” shows, but did not know that’s what it was about until that first accident watching it. Now I’m hooked, so no doubt it’ll soon be going off the air.
      Thanks for looking, Patti.

Leave a Reply

