Cee’s Share Your World: Week 14 & 15 ~

What’s Cee got in store for us this time? Well, two weeks into one, for one thing! Cee, have a good time at the beach next week. Here’s my answers to Weeks 14 & 15:

If a movie was made based on your life, what actor/actress would play you? Funny as this may sound, but I could see Kathy Bates playing me.   I loved her in “Harry’s Law” on t.v.  She’s got a great sense of humor, but she’s also not afraid to kick some ass, if need be.

 

Kathy Bates

Kathy Bates

Show us a couple of your favorites photographs? If you are not a photographer, think of a favorite scene in your life and tell us about them.   Below are a couple of my favorites.  The train on the left was one of the most exciting I’ve ever taken, as it was only moments from hitting me and I almost got knocked over by the caution arm coming down behind me when I didn’t know it.  The photo on the right of a kayaker on Long Lake in the Adirondack Mountains is another favorite.  The evergreens that flank left and right, and all of the fully displayed fall colors of the trees straight ahead… it must’ve been quite the view from the kayaker’s perspective!

A CSX freight train heads right for me

A CSX freight train heads right for me

A lone canoist on the water in Long Lake, New York

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you like most about home?  It’s mine… well, ours.  I love the house and the property.  But the house is just the right size for me and Al.  Three bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, kitchen, diningroom, familyroom and livingroom.  No basement to have to worry about traversing stairs, but we do have an unfinished attic for storage.  The front and rear decks were both hand made by my husband.  That fact, alone, I treasure.  I also love that he and I collaborated on the floor plan and made it our own.  It’s the foundation of the two of us.

Week 15 ~

What is one of your quirky traits?  Only one?  That’s a tough one!  I have so many!  Perhaps the fact that when I drive, I must drive “between the lines”.  I’m Ms. “Middle of the Road”.  I can’t take my corner short, and I have to turn at right angles.  I know!  I know!  I can’t get myself to take my car over a painted traffic line… unless, of course, it’s a passing zone where it’s ok to go over a line or two.  You did ask for quirky!

What has surprised you about blogging?  How much I enjoy it and it’s becoming addicting.  Not to mention the endless amount of challenges and awards etc. that are out there!  It is a world within the world!  I love the photography blogs, as I’m learning so much and it’s an opportunity to see what else is out there across the world through photography.  Yeah, National Geographic can pretty much take care of that, but this is a personal side that others see and create.  It’s a way to live vicariously.

Which do you prefer sweet or salty?  Or both at the same time?  Probably both at the same time, usually.  Or maybe in close proximity.  Potato chips followed by a Milky Way.  That’s just sinful!   🙂

Time to call it a night, Cee.  Thank you, again, for your thought-provoking questions.  Until next time… TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World: Week 14 & 15 ~

  1. I love your photos! Both are very beautiful. I have to agree with you about the blogging. I love getting little glimpses into other people’s lives.

  2. I love your explanation of blogging. I would have to ditto all of that. Forget National Geographic for photography….I like the real life photography on all of our blogs. Plus I learn a lot about photography too.
    I adore your train shot!

Leave a Reply

