Cee’s Share Your World: Week 17 ~

Wow!  Are we 17 weeks into 2013 already?!  Let’s see what Cee’s got for us to share this week:

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?  Definitely a PEN!  And, like Trisha quips, it can’t be just “any” pen, it must be a good one!  I am an avid “collector” of pens… part of my office supplies OCD issues, I’m afraid.  But I do like a good blue Bic for everyday stuff.  For Public Notary signatures, it has to be black and quality ~ no glops, no misses, no mistakes.  Very professional.  One of these days soon I’m going to post a sample of my handwriting, then you’ll understand.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?  Unfortunately, $10,000 doesn’t go as far as it used to ~ that may sound strange to some who have little, but when you’re trying to find a newer, decent car (for example) $10,000 just doesn’t cut it.  Nevertheless, I would much prefer to give $100,000 to strangers anonymously.  During the holiday season, I frequently give anonymously to strangers, but I like to be nearby enough so that I can see their faces when they receive the gift.  That is joy to me.

Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?  I would pretty much do anything to avoid having my picture taken.  I did have professional portraits taken last fall to give to my husband for Christmas.  But, other than that, I’d rather be behind the lens!  Besides, taking photos is a creative outlet for me!

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?  I’ve always loved animals of every kind, so when I was in elementary school, I always pictured myself becoming a veterinarian.  When I reached middle school and discovered the typewriter (anyone remember what the IBM Selectric was?), it became my passion to become a “secretary” (as it was called back then).  I always saw myself in a huge high rise like Trump Tower, in a big city like NYC maybe, making lots of money and being very important being “Mr. So-and-So’s secretary”.  High aspirations for a 7th grader.  Now, not so much, LOL!  But that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Great questions, as usual, Cee!

Thanks for looking, and until next time, TTFN ~ Tamara

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World: Week 17 ~

  1. I remember when the IBM Selectric’s came out!!! I fell in love with typing in the forth grade on an old underwood manual typewriter. I also love your answer to the $10,000 or $100,000. You conveyed my feelings exactly. Now if I had written it $25,000 or give $100,000…I just might take the $25,000 and run.

Leave a Reply

