Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 18 ~

What is your favorite animal?  That would have to be a horse, no doubt.  I’ve adored equines since I was old enough to know how soft their noses are.  When I was a teenager, my parents (mother) let me take riding lessons and within a year they (my father) indulged me and bought me my first (of three) horses.  I was in love.  They are incredibly beautiful, smart and loving animals!  Everyone should “experience” a horse at least once in their lives!

What is your favorite comfort snack food?  “Snack food” ~ hmmmm, that could mean so many different things!  So many choices.  I think my favorite thing would be just about anything chocolate… but preferably M & M’s.  I always prefer sweet over salt if the combination of the two is impossible.

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?  I’ve always been fascinated with the Renaissance period of history, specifically King Henry VIII and the Tudor period.  Strange mixture of romance vs brutality there. 

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?  There are two requirements to my traveling:  my camera must be in my lap, and strong pain medication in my purse.  The camera is an obvious choice.  The pain meds are for my back, which provides me constant pain.  One gets used to living with pain every day of your life, but it’s the varying degrees that you must be prepared for.

Thanks, again, Cee for this week’s “getting to know you” post!

One thought on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 18 ~

Leave a Reply

