Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 19 ~

On a vacation what you would require in any place that you would stay?  (Question came from Wanderings of an Elusive Mind Good one, Carol (Wanderings of an Elusive Mind)!  Having just stayed in Pennsylvania for three  nights in a mediocre hotel, lots of things come to mind.  But there is a difference between what I would require (want) and what I really need.  I have lots of wants, but when beggars can’t be choosers, all I can say I really need is quiet.  I need silence for peace of mind and to gather my thoughts, and eventually for sleep.  (I’ll be blogging about our PA accommodations shortly, including photos!)

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels?  I would prefer a short story or a “longer” story.  I’d be good at writing romance novels, too.  Many friends, family and people who know me say I should write an autobiography.  Perhaps, one day.

What’s your favorite song of the moment?  That would be “Give Me Your Eyes” by Brandon Heath  (a Christian rock tune).  I like many, many different types of music.  It’s easier for me to say what I don’t like:  Country and Rap.

If you were to buy a new house/apartment what is the top items on your wish list?  Ooooh, you’re kidding!  That’s a tough one!  It would have to be a house, and I would need acreage.  The house, itself, yes… windows!  Preferably double-hung for easier cleaning.

Thanks for keeping us on our toes, Cee!  Looking forward to next week’s queries!  Until then, TTFN ~ Tamara

 

5 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 19 ~

  1. I forgot to say,, that I am more into poetry myself but have been doing novel length stories,, but now concentrating or trying on shorts… 😉 Thank you for your visit…

    • Thanks for the sentiment, Cee… even though it wasn’t exactly a “vacation”… we were down there for my father-in-law’s funeral. I’m still trying to get rested! 🙂 The entire 4 days was full of continuous fiasco’s for us. I’ll elaborate on my hotel blog in a day or so.

Leave a Reply

