Cruise on Into It ~

Thursday nights they have a “Cruise In” night at the B’ville Diner in my hometown of Baldwinsville, NY.  Al and I went tonight not only for the photo op, but the band (Code Red) and the food & drinks from the locally-famous B’ville Diner, as well as potentially meeting up with people I know.  So I got out of work an hour early to get a head start on what I knew would be a mass of cars and people in that small-ish town, and sure enough, it was crowded!  Al rode his 1967 Royal Enfield Interceptor motorcycle from home so he fit right in to to “oldies” motif.   Don’t even expect me to be able to tell you what each car “is” etc.  I’m not that savvy about oldies ~ cars anyways.

As I was cruising around the classic cars parked all over the place, I discovered that what I really like to photograph are the FRONTS and/or just the GRILLS of the cars.  Weird.  I ended up with over 100 photos.  Here are a few from the collection.  Enjoy!  (click on photo to enlarge)

I included only the one photo of the guitar player from the band because this is someone we actually know through a friend.  But the band was pretty good!  You can check them out at Code Red Rox.  They play oldies from the 60’s to the 80’s mostly.  Great for a Cruise In!

 

Photo: Cruise on over to the B'ville Diner this and every Thursday night thru September for B'ville Diner's Classic Car Cruisin' Event starting at 6pm.  Enjoy Classic Cars on display, music, games, door prizes and more!!  This week...DJ playing your favorite hits and our "Throw the Piston" game.  Also fun slide and bouncy house for the kids to enjoy!!   See you at the Diner!!

 

All in all it was a pretty good time, and the weather, though a little windy, was pretty darn perfect for a change!  If you’re local, you should check this out next week, or whatever Thursday you’ve got available.

Thanks for stopping by.  Until next time, TTFN ~ Tamara

 

Leave a Reply

