Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 21 ~

Cee is back after a little sabbatical, and she’s right on target with Week 21 of Share Your World:

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?  That kinda depends on the seasons for me.  During the winter I prefer long hair, which keeps me warmer.  However, during the summer I prefer short hair, which is more manageable and cooler.  Much easier to swim with short hair.  At any rate, I keep my hair short now since I’m letting the gray grow out.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it? I grew up in a small village.  It didn’t even rate being called a town.  We had one small family-owned store at “the four corners” of Plainville, NY, and a post office.  That was about it.  Did I like it?  Sometimes.  I hated being bussed 7 miles to school in freezing snow.  But I loved the privacy of having the nearest neighbor 5-6 acres away.  Hated not being able to go to a friend’s house without having my parents drive me, but loved the “country life”.  Especially loved being able to have horses in my teen years.

What as your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now?  Loved hamburgers!  My parents would get so embarrassed if we’d go to a “fancy restaurant” for dinner and they’d order lobster or prime rib and I always had to have a hamburger.  Once they asked me if I’d “please try something else?” and so I ordered a cheeseburger!

Regarding outdoor temperature which would you prefer – Sunny and hot – Cool and Breezy – Cold and Snowy – Cloudy and Rain/Drizzle – Other?  Wow!  This is a tough question!  Of these choices, yikes, none of the above.  I prefer sunny and warm (not hot).  If I could live somewhere where the temps were a standard 78 degrees and sunny OR cloudy, I’d call that heaven!

Glad you’re back Cee!  Now I’ve just got to get to your Autumn Fun Foto Challenge!

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 21 ~

Leave a Reply

