Beginner Photography ~

I like taking pictures.  I’m extremely novice at it, as anyone can see, but I enjoy it just the same.  I don’t do a lot of that touch-up stuff, although I might crop or increase the vibrance of a photo on occasion.  That’s about it.  I don’t have a professional type camera with all of the bells and whistles, but I like what I have.  In the past, I’ve been disappointed with lots of photos that I’ve taken, and wished for a “better” camera, like a Nikon or a Canon.  But usually I find out the issue isn’t the camera, but the photographer’s lack of knowledge and experience in getting the camera to do what I’d like it to do.

While I’ve been on vacation this week and doing nothing but hanging around the house, I’ve taken snippets of spare time and gone walkabout looking for photo ops.  Here are some of the things I’ve seen:

I hope you enjoy my little corner of New York State, and I hope you come back soon!  Until next time, TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

 

Leave a Reply

