Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 26

This week’s questions from Cee have got my stomach growling and my mind all about peanut butter!

Are you left or right handed?  Right handed.  My left hand is useless except on a keyboard.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say? I never rehearse.  What you hear is what you get.  I do rehearse and even write down my outgoing voicemail messages though.  Especially the ones at work.

Crunchy Peanut Butter or Smooth Peanut butter?   Anything with your peanut butter?  Oh!  Ohhhh!  I haven’t had peanut butter in so long!  And reading Carol’s “Wanderings of An Elusive Mind” answers to this really stirred up some hunger cravings!  I liked crunchy when I was a kid, but then graduated to smooth and creamy.  Right now I’m imagining buttered toast with smooth Peter Pan Peanut Butter slathered across and topped with sliced bananas ~ an open-faced sandwich.

How many rings before you answer the phone?  My personal phone, once if I can answer it before the second ring.  I never answer to numbers that I don’t recognize.  Not even if they’re local rather than 800 or long distance numbers.  If it’s that important, they’ll leave a message.  At work, always on the first ring.

Before I go, I want to introduce you to my newest little grand-daughter, Riley Rose, who was born on July 10th.  This is Al’s and my 8th grandchild.  I know, right?  6 lbs 1 oz of beauty at birth.  Priceless!

Riley Rose

Riley Rose

Until next time, thanks for stopping by.  TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 26

  1. Congrats on the new grandbaby! I used to eat peanut butter sandwiches with mayo, too, but can’t any more. I tried one and wondered what I ever liked about it. Maybe my mom had a different brand of peanut butter, or something.

Leave a Reply

