Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 28 ~

Wow!  I’m off the grid for just a week or so and I come back to Cee’s tough, thought-provoking questions in Share Your World!  Here we go:

 

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)  I think I would best be described as Happy dwarf.  At least, most of the time.  My 8th dwarf would be “Kinky”… no, I will not elaborate.

Would you travel into outer space?  I’m pretty sure I would not travel into outer space, not unless I could be wrapped up in Capt Kirk’s arms tight and safe and sound (the “new” Kirk, Chris Pine).  I’m deathly afraid of heights and I think I would possibly get claustrophobic on anything other than the Enterprise.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture?  Please describe.  I think I would want to be furniture.  I’m afraid, with all of the tablets and readers and electronic devices out there, books are going to become extinct.  That’s something I never want to have to worry about.  Unless the human race de-evolves into brain matter, we’re always going to need furniture to park our butts on.  Nothing like being wanted.

 

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?  I really have had my fill of adventure, intoxicating successes, but more likely stunning setbacks.  I’m liking “contented”, “secure”, “predictable” right now, and can’t get enough of my family.  I don’t need wide swings of fortune and mood anymore.  Keep me content and I’ll be your friend forever.

There you have it.  That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Thanks for stopping by for a looksee.  Until next time,  TTFN ~

     Tamara Eckstadt

One thought on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 28 ~

Leave a Reply

