Great Blue Heron ~

 

I DID IT!  I’ve been trying literally all summer long to get a good photo of the elusive Great Blue Heron that inhabits our little part of New York State, and after much prayer, I finally got some good shots of a local inhabitant at a nearby pond.

Say “hello” to Mr. or Mrs. Great Blue Heron:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

So many of my friends and even relatives (Kristen Burns) have successfully taken and posted their awesome photos of Great Blue Herons, and now I can finally say that I am successful too!

Until next time, thanks for stopping by and taking a look!  TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

One thought on “Great Blue Heron ~

  1. Magnificent pictures of your Great Blue Heron. I have never seen any over here, in fact I think we might well not have them in my country. The ones I see now and then at the edge of lakes or in the fields are small grey/black herons. They look graceful though.

Leave a Reply

