Quiet Time ~

Today is a day just for some “me” time.  It’s a stunningly beautiful fall day in Central New York, and I will be alone through tomorrow.  Al has taken Katie and our truck/trailer down to PA to continue in our quest to help my mother-in-law and sister-in-law move to NC.  Tomorrow I will ride down with Kristen to assist in whatever I can do to assist.  But, for today, it’s just me.

 I’ve needed this quiet time for myself for a long time.  I wasn’t ready when I had previous time off from work.  But this time, I’ve prepared for it.  As I’ve mentioned before, it’s been a particularly stressful past few weeks for me between work, home and in-laws.  I knew today was coming, and I actually planned out this day to accommodate quiet time.

 I’m getting ready to go grocery shopping/photography hopping when I finish this post.  Early in the morning is best, but it’s still early “enough” that I should be able to get some nice shots.  Later I will be baking, making some German dishes to take to PA with me tomorrow for an “everybody lunch”.  At 3:30 pm, of course, is “Quilt in a Day” on public television.  Then the later afternoon I will spend quilting and/or reading quilt magazines/books.  During much of that time, I will stop often and take some time to just “be still, and know…”  Psalm 46:10.  I will stop often just to give Him some of my time.

 Meantime, I wanted to share a couple of photos that my husband, Al, took of Skaneateles Lake a week or so ago.  They are my focus today.  Quiet beauty.  Stillness.  Enjoy.

Skaneateles Lake 006

Waterfowl on Skaneateles Lake

Waterfowl on Skaneateles Lake

 

For today, as my friend Carol (“Wanderings of an Elusive Mind”) says, they are “enough” to get me through.

Until next time, TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

 

 

 

One thought on “Quiet Time ~

Leave a Reply

