Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 34~

I feel like I’ve been in a “Twilight Zone” episode, where have I been?  It’s Cee’s Week 34 and I’ve been gone since Week 28!  It seems like a lifetime ago since I’ve Shared my World!  Anyway, now’s a good a time as any to climb back on board and check out Cee’s questions for this week:

If you were to move and came fully furnished with everything you ever wanted, list at least three things from your old house you wish to retain? (assume all personal items; photos, books, animals, etc. go with you)  #1 would be my mother’s china cabinet.  It holds so many memories, not to mention that my father made it.  #2 would be a “Hoosier cabinet” that I had custom made for my husband 14 years ago, by my nephew-in-law.  Again, sentimental reasons.  and #3 would be two special trees from my front yard:  one, a King Crimson maple that my kids bought me for Mother’s Day several years ago, and the other my “Forgiven” red oak tree planted last year.  Guess you could call me a sentimental “sap”!

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?  My glass is almost always half empty… I am a pessimist like my mother was.  I would kill for it to contain ice cold Pepsi, but I am no longer drinking SODA or anything carbonated, so I guess I’ll have to say flavored water would be in it.  Pfffft!

What calms you down?  Years ago I would’ve said medications, but I’ve mellowed out a lot in the past decade.  The best way to calm me down currently is by rubbing my feet bare feet.  Odd?  It goes back to my childhood.  For long term de-stressing, I need to take a vacation ~ minimum of 3-5 days alone, preferably in the mountains or the seashore ~ staying quiet and taking pictures.  Oh! and quilting!

What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table?  That would be LIVER!  Gag and puke every time!  Though recently I discovered Greek yogurt has the same effect.  Liver topped with Greek yogurt would be the death of me!

Thanks for the interesting questions, Cee.  I’m glad to be back… if only in my own mind!  TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

6 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 34~

  1. I like liver if it’s fried with bacon and onions and served with ketchup. And I like Greek yogurt. But together you’re right – that would be gross.

    >

    • This stems from my childhood, too. My mother made liver (no onions/bacon) and it was like shoe leather. Us kids were forced to eat it all or we couldn’t leave the table. I’m def a carnivore, but this meat I just could not even stand to smell! And recently I tried Chobani Greek yogurt since I was changing my eating habits to “healthier”, and it pretty near made me retch! Not only did the flavor bowl me over, but the texture is what really got me! Ewwww!

Leave a Reply

