Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 35 ~

Have you ever bungee jumped?  If you haven’t, would you want to?  Never, ever!  I have a huge fear of heights, and just as much a fear of falling.  I might to into cardiac arrest just thinking about it!

 

For your computer Mac or Windows based computer?  Desktop, laptop, Pad or other?
I’ve never experienced anything but Windows.  I prefer a desktop, but would like to try an IPad for fun/personal use.

If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?
Definitely the piano.  I’ve always wanted to play, and actually purchased one about 8 years ago.  Somehow I thought that just because I’d purchased one, I’d be able to sit down and just magically play it.  Imagine my surprise when lessons were discussed.  Yeah, well, I sold the piano.  It DID look nice in my livingroom for about 5 years, though.

 

Describe yourself in at least four uplifting words.  Honest, empathetic, loving, trustworthy.

Thanks, Cee!  How about a picture from my way to work this morning? (unretouched and taken with my smartphone.

Wild mushrooms from Jordan, NY!  Or are they toadstools?  What's the difference?  They're interesting!

Wild mushrooms from Jordan, NY! Or are they toadstools? What’s the difference? They’re interesting!

Thanks for stopping by for a looksee!  See you next time.  TTFN ~ Tamara Eckstadt

9 thoughts on “Cee’s Share Your World 2013: Week 35 ~

  1. Great answers Tamara! The piano is quite a commitment but if you ever decide to try it again let me suggest Zebrakeys.com. It’s what I use to teach functional keyboarding to students who don’t want to go through the years of classical training. Still only practice will help you get your hands working together. 🙂

    • Thanks, Joseph! Oddly enough, it never even occurred to me that the internet could help me learn to play piano! Hmmmm, maybe I’ll have to purchase another piano and try again! It’s SO on my bucket list!
      On the “hands working together” part, I thought it would be easier to learn because I’m a “keyboarder” ~ I can type around 120 wpm. Where there’s a will, there’s a way!

      • Yes it probably will be a bit easier for you. The trick is in getting your brain trained to allow messages to flow from left brain to right hand and from right brain to left hand without bumping into each other. Only practice and muscle memory help with that.

      • I wouldn’t have thought of the internet, either, for keyboard lessons. My husband used to play, his mom gave us the piano when keyboard lessons were available at our daughter’s school. That lasted a year, then the piano was moved from room to room, then finally out the front door. Couldn’t sell it, ended up giving it away.

  2. I completely agree with you about the bungee jumping. No way! I, too, wish I knew how to play the piano. I had lessons for a short while when I was a kid but I was never very good at reading two lines of music at once.

Leave a Reply

